Department Directory

Faculty Members

Dr. Francisca Oboh-Ikuenobe
Interim Chair, Geosciences and Geological and Petroleum Engineering
Professor, Geology and Geophysics
129 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-6946
ikuenobe@mst.edu

Dr. Neil Anderson
Professor, Geological Engineering
290 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4852
Fax: (573) 341-6935
nanders@mst.edu

Dr. Baojun Bai
Professor, Petroleum Engineering
161 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4016
Fax: (573) 341-6935
baib@mst.edu

Dr. Shari Dunn-Norman
Associate Professor, Petroleum Engineering
151 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4840
Fax:(573) 341-6935
caolila@mst.edu

Dr. Andreas Eckert
Associate Professor, Petroleum Engineering
328 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4876
Fax: (573) 341-6935
eckertan@mst.edu

Dr. Ralph Flori
Assistant Chair and Associate Professor, Petroleum Engineering
109 Engineering Reseach Lab
(573) 341-7583
Fax:(573) 341-6935
reflori@mst.edu

Dr. Stephen Gao
Professor, Geology and Geophysics
B-35 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-6676
Fax: (573) 341-6935
sgao@mst.edu

Dr. Leslie Gertsch
Associate Professor, Geological Engineering
320 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-7278
Fax: (573) 341-4368
gertschl@mst.edu

Dr. Katherine Grote
Assistant Chair and Associate Professor, Geological Engineering
334 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4100
Fax: (573) 341-6935
grotekr@mst.edu

Dr. Joseph Guggenberger
Assistant Professor, Geological Engineering
318 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4466
jguggenb@mst.edu

Dr. Steven Hilgedick
Teaching Professor, Petroleum Engineering
118 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4151
Fax: (573) 341-6935
steven.hilgedick@mst.edu

Dr. John Hogan
Assistant Chair and Associate Professor,
Geology and Geophysics
149 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4618
Fax: (573) 341-6935
jhogan@mst.edu

Dr. Kelly Liu
Professor, Geology and Geophysics
B-43 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-6724
Fax: (573) 341-6935
liukh@mst.edu

Dr. Marek Locmelis
Assistant Professor, Geology and Geophysics
334 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4759
locmelism@mst.edu

Dr. Norbert Maerz
Professor, Geological Engineering
332 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-6714
Fax:(573) 341-4368
norbert@mst.edu

Dr. Jonathan Obrist Farner
Assistant Professor, Geology and Geophysics
332 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-7879
obristj@mst.edu

Dr. J. David Rogers
Associate Chair,  Geosciences and Geological and
Petroleum Engineering
Hasselmann Professor
, Geological Engineering
157 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-6198
Fax: (573) 341-6935
rogersda@mst.edu

Dr. Mingzhen Wei
Assistant Professor, Petroleum Engineering
330 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4675
Fax: (573) 341-6935
weim@mst.edu

Dr. David Wronkiewicz
Associate Professor, Geology and Geophysics
159 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4679
Fax: (573) 341-6935
wronk@mst.edu

Dr. Wan Yang
Associate Professor, Geology and Geophysics
141 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-6234
Fax: (573) 341-6935
yangwa@mst.edu


Affiliated and Adjunct Faculty Members

 

Dr. Mohammed Abdelsalam
Adjunct Professor, Geology and Geophysics
129 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4616
Fax: (573) 341-6935
abdelsalam@mst.edu

Dr. Estella Atekwana
Adjunct Professor, Geology and Geophysics
129 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4616
Fax: (573) 341-6935

Dr. Jeffrey Cawlfield
Professor, Geological Engineering
105 Norwood Hall
(573) 341-7276
Fax: (573) 341-6935
jdc@mst.edu

 

Dr. Yuan Gao
Adjunct Professor, Geophysics
129 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4616
Fax: (573) 341-6935
gaoyua@mst.edu

Dr. Runar Nygaard
Associate Chair, Geosciences and Geological and Petroleum Engineering
Associate Professor, Petroleum Engineering
B57 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4759
Fax: (573) 341-6935
nygaardr@mst.edu

Dr. Cheryl Seeger
Lecturer, Geology and Geophysics
129 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4616
Fax: (573) 341-6935
seegerc@mst.edu

 


Mr. James Vandike
Lecturer, Geology and Geophysics
129 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4616
Fax: (573) 341-6935
vandikej@mst.edu


Emeritus Faculty Members

 Dr. A. Curt Elmore
Professor Emeritus, Geological Engineering
274 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-6784
Fax: (573) 341-6935
elmoreac@mst.edu

Dr. Richard Hagni
Curators' Professor Emeritus, Geology
161 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4657
Fax: (573) 341-6935
rhagni@mst.edu

Dr. Robert Laudon
Professor Emeritus, Geology
318 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4466
Fax: (573) 341-6935
rlaudon@mst.edu

Dr. Jerry Rupert
Professor Emeritus, Geology and Geophysics
129 McNutt Hall
(573) 341-4616
Fax: (573) 341-6935